The Harbour Building
Tobermory Harbour Association welcomes visitors to our stunning
Harbour Building - Taigh Solais. Construction started in 2007 and on
3rd July 2008 Taigh Solais was officially opened by HRH Princess Anne and is a Hub for Harbour activity.
April to October (Summer Season): 0700 - 2100
November to March (Winter Season): 0900 - 1700
**Please note visiting marine customers will have access to Harbour Building facilities 24/7.**
Ground Floor - Facilities
Male, Female and accessible toilets through a coin operated turnstile (20p).
Accessed through respective toilet areas and coin operated with two £1 coins.
Four Male showers.
Four Female showers.
One Fully Accessible shower.
Individual coin operated washers and dryers located off the Foyer.
Two commercial sized Washing Machines
Two commercial sized Tumble Dryers
Notes can be exchanged for £1 coins.
£1 coins to be exchanged for 20p coins.
Maritime and Coastguard Agency - Rescue Station
Located at the rear of the building.
First Floor - Offices
Six offices to let with full access to super-fast broadband.
Rented to a variety of local businesses. Enquire at the Harbour Office for availability.
Home to the Tobermory Harbour work force. Based here are our Acting General Manager, Finance Officer and Process Improvement Officer.
Second Floor - Board Room
The Board Room
The Board Room acts as a hub for the local port service. The Harbour Master operates from here April - September. The room is available for hire outwith these months, please use the Contact Us button below for more information.